Artist Opportunities

GHOULS, GHOSTS & GLOW

October 2019

Ghouls, Ghosts & Glow is an exhibit that focuses on the macabre, wicked and eerie feelings  and sensations that resonate so well with the month of October. 

Important Dates

Application Deadline: Sat., September 21

Delivery of Artwork: Mon., September 30

Gallery Opening & Reception: Fri., October 11 / 5-8 p.m.

Pick Up: Mon., October 28

Please refer to the application for guidelines and requirements.

Carrollwood Cultural Center at Halloween by Todd Dunkle

THE STUDENT & FACULTY ART SHOW

November 2019

The Student & Faculty Art Show is dedicated to the students, faculty and volunteers who currently take classes, work or volunteer at the Carrollwood Cultural Center. 

Important Dates

Application Deadline: Sat., October 19

Delivery of Artwork: Mon., October 28

Gallery Opening & Reception: Fri., November 8 / 5-8 p.m.

Pick Up: Mon., December 2

Please refer to the application for guidelines and requirements.

WINTER WONDERLAND

December 2019

Winter Wonderland is an exhibit focused on works that pertain to the first fallen snow, living in or visiting the north during wintertime, horse drawn carriage rides, etc. The preferred palette is white, greys, gold, and silver with splashes of color.

Important Dates

Application Deadline: Sat., November 9

Delivery of Artwork: Mon., December 2 / 2-6 p.m.

Gallery Opening & Reception: Fri., December 6 / 5-8 p.m.

Pick Up: Thu., January 2 / 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Please refer to the application for guidelines and requirements.

“First Snow” by Candy Schultheis

First-Snow---Candy--Schultheis